State of Ohio Home Relief Grant Rent and Utility Assistance Program

The State of Ohio is currently accepting applications for rent and utility assistance via online application through the Ohio Energy Assistance Program (HEAP/PIPP) portal.

When applying for assistance, you should be prepared to provide the following information:

• Names of all household members

• Date(s) of birth of all household members

• Social Security Number(s), if applicable

• Current or previous address

• Copies of Social Security cards, or verification for each household member, if applicable

• Proof of income for all household members 18 years or older

• Any supporting documentation to demonstrate need

• Proof of hardship due to the COVID-19 pandemic

• If requesting rental assistance:

o Total rent amount due, including fees

o If moving to a new location, justification for the move (i.e. currently homeless, living with another family and not sufficient space etc.)

o Landlord contact information and lease/rental agreement

• If requesting utility assistance:

o Copy of utility bill

Please note that federal unemployment stipend is excluded from determining a household’s eligibility.

All applications must be submitted via the online portal.

• If you’ve previously applied for Ohio’s Energy Assistance Programs (HEAP/PIPP), please use your existing account information to log in and submit an application:

• If you’ve never applied for HEAP or PIPP, register a new account and then submit an application:

For assistance with a rental or utility assistance application, please call Accenture LLP at 833-972-3991 or 833-972-4022, Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm.


MVCAP ERA-2 Rent and Utility Assistance Program

MVCAP is accepting applications for rental and utility assistance from eligible homeowners.

All applications must be submitted via the online portal.

Click here for more information and to submit an application.


Save the Dream Ohio

This program is administered by the Ohio Housing Finance Agency and aids Ohio homeowners facing foreclosure and/or who cannot afford to pay their mortgage payments or other related housing costs as a result of economic hardship caused by the COVID-19 pandemic.

To apply, visit