Our Board of Trustees

Community Action Partnership is governed by a 21-member Board of Trustees. The composition of the Board is unique to Community Action Agencies and is mandated by federal law. The Board of Trustees is comprised of one-third governmental officials or their designees, one-third persons representing the private sector and one-third low-income individuals from the communities they serve.

The Officers for the Board of Trustees

James R. Phipps, Ph.D.
Board Chair

Dwayne Woods
Vice Chair

Betsy Marshall

The Honorable Barbara Fee

Remaining members of the Board of Trustees

Steve Bonfiglio

Barbara Fee

Cynthia Ferguson

Courtney Griffith

Kenton Hill

Karen Jackson

Betsy Marshall

Lynn Newbauer

Brenda Smallwood

Nan Smith

Tawana Thomas

Scott Zumbrink