With support from Dayton Power and Light, the Community Action Partnership of the Greater Dayton Area will distribute electric bill assistance payments to eligible households. Eligible households may receive up to $250 to be applied toward the amount due on the current utility bill.
The maximum income to qualify for assistance is 200 percent of the federal poverty guidelines. For a family of four, the maximum income is $44,100. A disconnect notice is not required to apply for assistance, but customers should bring a copy of their current electric bill. The program will continue until funds are exhausted. Percentage of Income Payment (PIPP Plus) customers may also apply for assistance.
Community Action Partnership also reminds customers that the Winter Crisis Program will end on Thursday, March 31. The Winter Crisis Program assists eligible households that are disconnected, threatened with disconnection, or have a supply of 25 percent or less of bulk fuel capacity. Households whose gross income is at or below 200 percent of the federal poverty guidelines are eligible for the Winter Crisis Program.
Customers in Montgomery and Greene Counties may make an appointment to apply for assistance by calling 1-866-504-7379. Walk-in customers will be seen at the 719 S. Main St. office weekdays between 7 a.m. and noon. Darke County customers should call (937) 548-8143 for an appointment. Customers in Preble County should call (937) 456-2800.